The officials of Sutton Coldfield Chess Club’s Executive Committee run the Club according to the Constitution & Rules (latest revision, July-2018). Here is the Committee as constituted at the Annual General Meeting on 25th July 2022, and updated at the Executive Committee Meeting on 8th August 2022.

  • ChairpersonE: John Mildenhall
  • SecretaryE: Keith Escott
  • TreasurerE, Equipment SecretaryE: Rob Marks
  • WebmasterE, Membership SecretaryE: Marek Soszynski
  • Safeguarding OfficerE: Golam Ali
  • Members RepresentativeE: Peter Oliver
  • Reporting “Accountant”E: David Howles
  • 1st Team Captain (B’ham Division 1): Golam Ali
  • 2nd Team Captain (A Division 2): John Mildenhall
  • 3rd Team Captain (B Division 2): Rob Marks
  • 4th Team Captain (Division 4): David Carpenter
  • 5th Team Captain (A Division 5): John Wassell
  • 6th Team Captain (B Division 5): Jaylan Rahmatullah
  • Cannock League Captain: Marek Soszynski

This is the entire Committee; it includes all the Club’s post-holders and officials. Note that the Constitution makes a distinction between those who have been elected at a General Meeting (marked by a superscript E) and any other Committee members who have been appointed/co-opted by the Committee itself, as in the case of league Captains who are ex officio members of the Committee (even out of season) until they actually step down or are replaced.

%d bloggers like this: